Netflix sign out of all devices | Tutorial

Netflix sign out of all devices

Netflix sign out of all devices

Netflix is rarely used on one device today. Whether it’s the Playstation in the living room, the iPad in bed or even the laptop in the study – the possibilities to use Netflix in different places are simply there. But what if you no longer own a device? We would like to show you how to sign out of all devices on Netflix so that you can no longer log in via your old devices. In doing so, we’ll also go a little more into what limited options are available to you when you want to manage Netflix devices. This way, you can also check from which devices your account has been accessed recently.

Signing out devices from Netflix is not enough:

Always keep in mind why someone can be on your profile: He usually has the login data as well. Logging off a device alone is therefore not enough. We would therefore like to give you the explicit tip not only to log off all devices, but also to change your password if you notice that someone is accessing your Netflix account or if you are at least worried that this is happening via an old device that is no longer in your possession.

Step-by-step instructions:

This is how you can manage Netflix devices:

  • Go to Netflix
  • Select a profile
  • Go to your profile picture in the top right corner and select “Account”
  • Click on “Recent device streaming activity”
  • Here you will now see all accesses to your account and you can see with which device and also which browser this happened. You can also find data like region and IP

This way you can sign out all Netflix devices:

  • Go to Netflix
  • Select a profile
  • Go to your profile picture in the top right corner and select “Account”
  • Click on “Sign out from all devices” and confirm the hint
  • Note: This process can take up to 8 hours!

Afterwards you should change your password:

  • Go to Netflix
  • Select a profile
  • Go to your profile picture in the upper right corner and select “Change password”
  • Enter a new password and check the option “Require login with new password on all devices”
  • Done!

With the right know-how, this can be done in a minute. Still, you first need to know where all the functions are located and what else is important beyond that. In the end, it is not enough to log out all devices from Netflix if they have your passwords stored on them, otherwise they can reconnect immediately. We hope that we could help you with these tips and that you will now share your Netflix account with only the people you want again!


Video tutorial:

coming soon

Links with * are affiliate links. By purchasing via this link we receive a part of the purchase price as commission without any additional costs for you. This helps us to expand the offers available here for you! Thank you!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply